Faculty of Humanities

Faculty 9

The Faculty of Humanities assembles English, German, History, History of Natural Sciences and Technology, Art History, and Romance Studies, which are grouped into five institutes.


The Faculty of Humanities offers various modularized programs for B. A. and M. A. students as well as teaching degree programs. In addition to conventional research-oriented M. A. programs, students have the option of completing an interdisciplinary master’s degree in Cultures of Knowledge.


Next to a multitude of research projects that are mostly externally funded, the institutes of the Faculty of Humanities participate in several interdisciplinary projects.



Office of the Dean

Keplerstraße 17, 70174 Stuttgart, University Stuttgart

To the top of the page